Skip to content

The Essential Accessory

November 14, 2010

House of Harlow 1960 Tribal Triangle Cocktail Ring in White

House of Harlow 1960 Tribal Triangle Ring $45

Kenneth Jay Lane 

Kenneth Jay Lane 22 karat gold plated cocktail ring $95

Gerard Yosca Meteorite Ring $100

Made Her Think Talon Knuckle Buster Ring

Made Her Think Talon Knuckle Buster Ring $150

Forever 21 Large Faceted Ring $3.80

 

With holiday parties fast approaching, there are a few items that every girl must have in her possession…and one of those is a great cocktail ring.  I thought these rings were interesting and fun and not completely outrageously priced… although, you can always find a great selection at F21 if you don’t want to spend too much.   My go-to rings right now are usually either from Forever 21 or my Grandmother.  Sadly, the most expensive ring I have ever purchased  is now lost. (of course!)  Years ago my mom and I were in a cute little boutique in NYC and they had the most beautiful handmade jewelry.  We each decided to get a ring to commemorate our trip.  Somewhere in the last year it has disappeared.  With a 4 year old mini-me always rifling through my jewelry drawer, there’s no telling where it might be.  I’m sure it will reappear one day in the most random place.

The NECKLACE GIVEAWAY ends tonight. I will announce the winner tomorrow.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 14, 2010 8:42 PM

    Fashion is a way of life. No, it is the way of life! It differentiates us yet brings us together all at the same time. It is inspirational, therapy, a job, happiness, thrilling, bold, diverse, cultural, spiritual, love, selfish yet giving. I would eat ramen and not pay a bill to buy something I love and would wear proudly. Only to move on to something I love more the next day! Merde. But I would never give up fashion for anything!

  2. November 14, 2010 9:40 PM

    Nice!!!!

    xx

  3. November 14, 2010 11:42 PM

    They’re all so gorgeous!! I love the talon ring! xoxoxoxo

  4. November 15, 2010 12:26 PM

    Thks for your comment ! I didn’t know your blog but I love it! I’m very crazy about rings, it’s a very nice post 🙂

  5. CaliforniaCandy permalink
    November 15, 2010 1:57 PM

    I adore cocktail rings, they are always so fun to wear! Great pics, I love the KJL ring!

  6. Tiffany permalink
    November 15, 2010 6:21 PM

    Love that triangle ring

    XOXO,

    Find out all celebrity fashion and were to get it http://outfitidentifier.com/

  7. November 16, 2010 7:48 AM

    I totally love the House of Holland one…You show me another face of this “particular” brand.

    http://fashiondoesntexist.blogspot.com/

  8. November 18, 2010 2:18 PM

    Thanks so much!!! I love your blog and I’ll be sure to follow your blog too!!! I’ll add you to my FolloWING list 🙂 🙂
    I love to collab with the rest of the fashion world, so if you ever want to do a jewelry giveaway again, let me know and maybe we can team up!!?!

Leave a Reply

