Skip to content

My Inspiration Board

November 10, 2010

 

Here is a glance at a few things that are inspiring me right now.  Unfortunately, I’m one of those people who feels the constant need to be creating something.  It’s a blessing and a curse all wrapped into one.  I have many DIY projects in the works right now.  Let’s just say I own lots of random material, beads, buttons and fabrics.  I’m always looking for an interesting way to create something unique and fun to enhance my wardrobe.  Today I cut up a bright blue & white polka dot dress to make an oversized sash/bow that hung like a necklace.  I’m not sure if I impressed anyone else, but I loved it so I guess that’s all that really matters.  I have a date with some safety pins tomorrow.  I’ll let ya know if I create anything worth showing!

Don’t forget… only a few days left until the NECKLACE GIVEAWAY ends!  All you have to do is tell me your favorite thing about fashion.  A winner will be chosen on the 14th.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2010 3:55 PM

    Hi Brittin, so glad I stopped by I really love your posts, & have been scrolling back and back some more. Love how you are so creative I have about 4 diys on the go at the min, just wish there were more hours in the day and less ‘neccessary’ distractions!! ( work, eating etc …ha) Look forward to your next post and the polkd dot bow necklace sounds great fun. Also got to ask…those boots just like the wang chain booties….I cant believe they arent the wang ones! Would love to know where you tracked them down! Now a new follower and off to read your stylesample contribution.Katie.xx

    fashion clocked

  2. November 11, 2010 5:17 PM

    fabulous inspiration board xxxxx

  3. November 11, 2010 7:31 PM

    awesome! i am loving that necklace.

    xx raez

Leave a Reply

