Skip to content

Spring Love

November 4, 2010

isabelmarant1  Snejana Onopka for Isabel Marant Spring 2011 by Karim Sadli

 

isabelmarant5  Snejana Onopka for Isabel Marant Spring 2011 by Karim Sadli

isabelmarant8  Snejana Onopka for Isabel Marant Spring 2011 by Karim Sadliisabelmarant3  Snejana Onopka for Isabel Marant Spring 2011 by Karim Sadli

Photos Courtesy of Fashion Gone Rogue

 

As many people know, I have a deep love for all things Ukrainian.  My husband and I hosted a beautiful girl from Odessa, Ukraine named Nadiya 2 summers ago.  She is such a joy and will always be a huge part of my life.  I visited her last winter and I have such a different perspective and appreciation for their culture now that I have been there.  It was not an easy place to visit, especially after living in one of the wealthiest countries in the world.  But it gave me such great insight to her life and I will always be grateful!

When you mix a beautiful Ukrainian model with an amazing French designer such as Isabel Marant, the results can only be spectacular.  I love both equally so naturally I had to post these gorgeous photos from Isabel Marant’s Spring 2011 Collection.  LOVE.

P.S.  I am loving the comments you all are leaving about your love for fashion!!  For those who are unaware, We Who Shop is having our first GIVEAWAY.  It’s a gorgeous, unique necklace made from vintage pieces.  Look for the post and leave me a comment about why you love fashion…contest ends Nov. 14.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2010 10:40 AM

    these photos are beautiful!

  2. Michelle permalink
    November 4, 2010 10:46 AM

    Why I love fashion…I love bieng able to start with a blank slate each day. Fashion allows me to be who I want to be that day, and if I don’t like me, I can always change it! I like creating a mood and or a look. Self expression is a beautiful thing!

  3. November 4, 2010 10:48 AM

    What a beautiful honor to your daughter 🙂

  4. November 5, 2010 9:57 AM

    ohhhhhh, I really love that sweater. It feels good to wear red. =)

    $100 Shopbop Gift Card

  5. November 8, 2010 8:44 PM

    this sweater is awesome. I’ve been looking for something similar, dope.
    stay FLYY
    L.Camille
    http://www.flyycoast2coast.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

