Skip to content

Striped Sweater

November 3, 2010


Thrifted Sweater & Skirt, Necklace- new but made from vintage materials, AWang inspired shoes

 

Usually during the days I don’t work I tend to live in jeans.  Today I wanted to do something a little more fun and vintage.  I found this cropped, striped sweater at a thrift store recently and instantly fell in love.  It’s short and chunky and colorful… perfect for fall.  Since most of my pants lately have a higher rise, I am always on the lookout for a good blouse to tuck in or that’s cropped.  The skirt, which was another fairly recent thrift find is so versatile.  I can wear it with tights and booties or flats and a blouse.  I love the neutral brown color too.. it’s one of my new fall staples.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2010 4:39 PM

    love this outfit xxx

  2. November 3, 2010 6:48 PM

    Your shoes!!! LOVELOVELOVE
    x funkydoris.blogspot.com

  3. November 3, 2010 7:51 PM

    this is awesome!
    thanks so much for your comment, you know i’ll be back here again for sure!

    -COSMICaroline
    COSMICaroline.blogspot.com

  4. November 11, 2010 1:41 PM

    wow, your skirt is gorgeous.

    • November 11, 2010 10:44 PM

      thanks Leah! I have gotten extremely lucky this year with the thrifted finds! 🙂

Leave a Reply

