Skip to content

FIRST GIVEAWAY – ONE OF A KIND NECKLACE

October 31, 2010



This is my first We Who Shop Giveaway!  I am giving away a very cool, one of a kind necklace, made by local artist, Sam Extance.  All of her pieces are made by her from vintage beads and old parts that she finds all over the world.  From Parisian flea markets to local streets, she combines the most interesting elements to make beautiful statements.  You can see more of her jewelry at http://www.etsy.com/shop/bohemianromance

This necklace hangs a little like a necktie…made with vintage beads.

All you have to do is tell me what you love about fashion.  You can say one sentence or a short essay.. Contest ends November 14.  I will announce the winner then.

Good Luck!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. CaliforniaCandy permalink
    November 1, 2010 3:15 PM

    Gorgeous necklace! I love that fashion is uninhibited and limitess, it is your true own artistic representation.

    http://californiacandy.wordpress.com/

  2. November 3, 2010 3:47 PM

    Count me in!

    You carry style with you throughout your day, for everyone to see. I love the confidence it brings and the creativity it offers. I love fashion because it often pushes us beyond our comfort level, is always changing, and is always fun!

  3. November 3, 2010 10:15 PM

    i’ve been signed up to your blog via the google reader for a minute or two now. and this will be the first giveaway i have EVER entered, even though i have read about a gazillion blogs for over three years on the regular.

    i think the thing i love most about fashion is that it brings us together. see? new friends! i have friends i’ve made around clothing that i have never even met in real life because we are internet buddies.

    go figure, right? also, my favorite thing might be the target go collaborations. and the inevitable disappointment that follows their actual release. (i’m not the only one consistently fooled by the awesome lookbook photos only to find myself excited by only one or two things when the collection is actually out, am i?)

    fashion, for me, is all about the thrill of the hunt. for friends and stuff. consummate consumer, right here.

    cheers!

  4. Kendall permalink
    November 4, 2010 9:10 AM

    Love the blog Brittin!
    My favorite thing about fashion is that ‘what goes around comes around.’ It seems that the fashion trends consistently make their way through the decades. Whether it’s the mod 60s, the trippy 70s, the gaudy 80s or…drum roll…the melancholy early-90s (love it!) we are always coveting what used to be. The best part of this re-trend? The most killer pieces can be found in thrift stores! What someone discarded as ‘outdated’ is suddenly right on trend – once again!
    Keep up the great work and the beautiful pics!

  5. November 5, 2010 10:50 PM

    I’m so dumb, I just left what I love about fashion on a higher post. Overeager! Now let me give a different answer, since it’s easy to talk about! My favorite book is The Hotel New Hampshire by John Irving and there’s this part where the narrator is describing a street performer who trained mice or something, and he kept all of his animals in a box, and on the box it said, “LIFE IS SERIOUS BUT ART IS FUN.”

    That’s how I feel about fashion. Life is serious, but fashion doesn’t have to be. I wore a sequin shirt to work today, and all day it just buoyed my spirits and made me happier. So that’s why I love it.

    xoxo, Ashley

Leave a Reply

