Skip to content

“I gave her my heart and she gave me a pen”

October 29, 2010

Vintage sweater and skirt from Cheap Thrills Vintage

Tonight my husband surprised me with 2 tickets for my mom and I to go to the 4th annual indie emporium downtown.  It was basically a wonderful showcase of all the local artists here in Oklahoma.  We saw beautiful photography, art, jewelry and much more.  I can’t wait to post about some of the amazing treasures I found… all one of a kind handmade pieces.  Tomorrow night my husband and I are having our first Halloween party at our house.  I can’t wait to see all of the costumes.  My husband is going to be Lloyd Dobbler from Say Anything and I am going to be Caroline from Sixteen Candles.  You can see that there’s an 80’s theme here.  Sunday we will be taking the kids trick or treating and passing out candy.  Hopefully, we can find time to squeeze in a good scary movie before the weekend is over.  Happy Halloween!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. irina permalink
    October 31, 2010 3:27 AM

    Hi, i just came across your blog and i have to say it’s awesome! i really like your style! check out my blog and if you like it we can follow each other…

    love irina!

    http://www.fullclosetbutnothingtowear.blogspot.com

  2. November 2, 2010 7:46 AM

    ah I loved looking at your photos

    http://kamila-m.blogspot.com

  3. November 21, 2010 4:57 PM

    really, thanks for your comment !

    often, i post new article!
    follow me : http://www.bloglovin.com/en/blog/2051439/be-mathilde

    xx

    Bemathilde

Leave a Reply

