Skip to content

Muted Military

October 24, 2010





Thrifted Blouse, ASOS Pants, Progetto Q089 Boots, Grandmother’s Turtle Pin, F21 ring, Michael Kors Watch, Dolly & Angel “Kathryn Pouch” for Spring 2011

 

I love the current trend of mixing feminine pieces with more masculine items.  I found this blouse at a thrift store a few months ago and I adore it.  It has subtle shoulder pads which I actually love because they give me a little more structure up top.  The colors in the shirt are beautiful and I have gotten more compliments on it than any other blouse I have ever worn.  My husband loves to make fun of it.  I love this turtle pin because a.) it was my grandmothers and b.) it’s old and unexpected and offers some character.  What item in your wardrobe are you loving right now?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Michelle permalink
    October 25, 2010 12:33 PM

    Ok. Love the look and with a little inspiration from you, I happened upon a maxi skirt with a cargo pocket at a thrift store. It is charcoal grey and has black on the pocket. I think I can find something cool to go on top, but what shoes? Any suggestions?

    • October 25, 2010 8:48 PM

      personally Michelle, I love any kind of brogue or menswear style flat boots with the maxi skirt… or i think flats would always work. maybe even a bootie…really there are lots of possibilities. i would love to see a photo once you get the look all put together!!

  2. October 25, 2010 2:03 PM

    Nice shirt

    xx
    Sahi
    http://www.barelyvogue.com

  3. Nancy Warden permalink
    October 25, 2010 9:13 PM

    I love the boots!! The shirt is great too, good eye for thrift shopping Brittin.

  4. Trudie permalink
    October 26, 2010 6:45 PM

    love the boots! AWESOME.

  5. October 28, 2010 3:29 AM

    This shirt is a real treasure! Think about tucking it in more hard fabrics such as leather, perfection!

Leave a Reply

