Skip to content

Less Than Perfect

October 5, 2010



Joie Shirt, Old Navy Faux Fur Vest, Thrifted maxi skirt, Old Navy boots, Vintage Necklace, F21 ring & bracelet

A few things are wildly apparent from these photos.  1. my photographer is out of town (sorry hon) and 2. i am sick   You can tell I don’t feel well because I look like I may fall over.  But I felt like doing a new photo post so here it is.  My daughter and I just returned home from running errands when we took these and I was completely worn out.  Lars decided to jump in some of the shots with me.  My poor husband is doing the best he can with the photography while Melissa is in Africa for a few weeks.  Unfortunately, he is kind of a perfectionist and he got completely frustrated and quit after about 10 minutes.  (He’s the kind that gets mad if he can’t figure something out.  Usually that will result in ridiculous motivation to perfect whatever he’s trying to achieve, but in this case, he just walked away)  oh well.  Hopefully we will have some better pictures coming soon.  I found lots of fun thrift store treasures recently and I’m excited to post about them!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2010 12:21 AM

    Adorable!

    Love Grace.

  2. Emilie permalink
    October 6, 2010 2:47 AM

    oh very lovely outfit!! And really really really cute blog too babe 🙂

    big kisses

    lifeisroyalty.blogspot.com

  3. October 6, 2010 5:27 PM

    LOVE that chair! Such a fabulous feature point for a room!
    adore!
    xo tash

  4. October 7, 2010 9:13 AM

    oh my goodness! you have such a CUTE little bugger there with you.

    i mean, the fur vest looks great but stegosaurus(es) are so in this season. is he the other person in the “we” who shop?

    in all seriousness, i just about melted into the floor when I saw how ridiculously adorable he looked next to you in your fashion mode. and for the record, i can’t even tell that you have a cold.

    xoxo!

Leave a Reply

