Skip to content

Crop Your Top

October 3, 2010

1. Alexander Wang: Velvet Rib Cropped Turtleneck

2. Rebecca Beeson: Cropped Stripe Boyfriend Cardi

3. Aiko: Oversize Crop Sweater

4. Adam: Cropped Crewneck Sweater

5. Vince: Cropped Turtleneck Sweater

One of my favorite new trends this season is the cropped shirt/sweatershirt/sweater!  It is so reminiscent of the 80’s and once again, I loved that decade.  I was a child of the 80’s and therefore it holds a special place in my heart.  I grew up wearing 2 different colored Converse high tops, multiple swatches up one arm and anything jelly.. sandals, bracelets, you name it!  Everyone told my sister she looked like Molly Ringwald when she was young….and she kind of did.  She was my idol, in life and fashion (my sister, not MR).  The crop top was a product of the 80’s and I say bring it on.  I especially love the modern twists on the ones I’ve seen lately (short in front but extra long in the back and Alexander Wang’s funky version above).  What are your thoughts?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2010 3:39 PM

    I love the juxtaposition of a thick, cosy jumper that is cropped! Loving the Alexander Wang one too!

  2. October 6, 2010 1:57 AM

    hello!This was a really superb Topics!
    I come from milan, I was fortunate to discover your theme in yahoo
    Also I obtain a lot in your Topics really thank your very much i will come daily

Leave a Reply

