Skip to content

Nude Beauty

September 23, 2010

1. Loeffler Randall $325

2. Elizabeth & James *on sale $132.30

3.  Fendi $1,030

Image above courtesy of the Sartorialist

Here are a few of the nude lovelies that I have found myself drawn to while looking at Fall’s latest offerings.  Naturally, I could never afford a Fendi blouse, but getting a sense for what inspires me only helps when it’s actually time to make a new purchase.  If you are willing to take the time to sort and sift, you will be amazed at what you can find for less money.  I have a few good friends that only know how to boutique shop.  They somehow feel paralyzed in the chaos of a Forever 21 and therefore miss a lot of great bargains.  Most enthusiastic fashionistas love the hunt and I am no exception.  I can easily spend 2 hours looking for a certain style of pants or just the right statement necklace to go with a plain black top.  Once I envision a certain look in my mind, I feel compelled to find the necessary pieces to complete the sartorial puzzle.  Does anyone else do this or am I just obsessed? 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 24, 2010 3:03 AM

    I love this post! And that picture from fendi is amazing! Such a wonderful dress! You have a lovely blog.

    http://style-in-sight.blogspot.com

  2. Michelle permalink
    September 25, 2010 1:09 PM

    I’m right there with ya!!

Leave a Reply

