Skip to content

Little Red Dress

September 22, 2010

thrifted dress

photography: melissa lukenbaugh

These photos don’t necessarily reflect my fashion point of view but I thought they were too cool not to share.  I love that it looks like I’m standing on water.  The lighting was just gorgeous with the sun having just set.  Missy and I wanted to create a certain aesthetic for these.  We wanted them very simple and pure.  Mission accomplished.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 23, 2010 10:34 AM

    OK… wow. Those photos are AMAZING. They remind me of the HBO show True Blood. Ever watch? And I’m obsessed with vintage as seen here, here, here, and here, and really like that red dress. Suggestion, if I may? Why don’t you hem it to an above-the-knee length? That would look great – chunky brown leather belt… fab!

    Enjoying your blog!

    xx

    November Grey

  2. September 23, 2010 11:21 AM

    thanks! Yes, i agree the dress would look much better and more flattering as well if I hemmed it some and added some accessories. but as i mentioned, we were just doing something very simple for this shoot.. nothing too stylized. good feedback though, thanks! I’m always open to hearing your thoughts. 😉

    brittin

  3. September 28, 2010 8:56 AM

    I love this dress – it’s lovely! And the photography is amazing too, love your blog.

    kimashleyclarke.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

