Skip to content

Fall Uniform

September 19, 2010

Photos courtesy of  www.nymag.com

While looking at several of my favorite fashion websites and blogs lately, I keep seeing photos from Michael Kors’ recent show at NYFW.    These are two looks I can seriously get into.  What’s not to love about a floor length maxi skirt with a casual sweater or a grey jersey dress???  As I get older, I find myself more drawn to comfort…. and this scares me.  I have found that once I discover a perfect oufit that is easy and very me, I tend to wear it over and over again.  Fortunately, there are many stylish and comfy options out this fall… and I can’t wait to experiment to find my new uniform!  P.S.  I am really getting the urge to CHOP my hair off.  Someone talk me out of this fast because another quirk of mine is being very impulsive.  We’ll see 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Marlo permalink
    September 20, 2010 11:38 AM

    Define “chop.”

    I LOVE LOVE these looks btw. Too cute!

  2. Nancy Warden permalink
    September 20, 2010 12:26 PM

    This would have been perfect for our couples get together yesterday as we just lounged by the pool and talked. All us girls were drinking Mimosas and having a great time. Comfort and style, can’t beat that!

  3. Jenny Crowe permalink
    September 20, 2010 12:50 PM

    I am so obsessed with the grey dress – it is absolutely unbelievable. Where can I buy it … Immediately!? That looks like my fall uniform, for sure!

Leave a Reply

