Skip to content

Jason Wu: Spring 2011 RTW

September 10, 2010

Vogue Gallery

Vogue Gallery

Vogue Gallery

At only 27 years old, Jason Wu has shown he is a designer that’s got serious talent and is here to stay.  At age 9, he learned to sew and sketch and by 18 he knew he wanted to design clothes.  His designs are both romantic but extremely innovative.  I see lots of tailored pieces that are very feminine but still casual.  His 2010 resort collection is insane.  There is definitely a bow theme and I love it!  I will be adding lots of these to my wardrobe this fall and I’ll be doing posts about it SOON.  Stay tuned.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 11, 2010 11:52 AM

    I love Jason Wu! The full skirt is absolutely breathtaking, and I love the tailored jacket and shorts – the black bow just completes the outfit!

    Xo Chelle
    discoveringelegance.com

  2. September 12, 2010 7:37 AM

    The sheers and twills were unfuckingbelievable. Although, I dk how marketable it will be considering his clientele looks to wearable designs.

  3. September 13, 2010 8:43 AM

    WOW those are amazing looks, I’m in love
    http://washingtondcfashion.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

