Skip to content

Alaia

August 27, 2010

Alaïa 

Alaïa 

Alaïa 

Well, I’m off to Dallas for the weekend.  But I wanted to do one quick post  before I left.  I had never heard of Alaia until I got into the fashion blog world, but I am thoroughly impressed.  Their shoes and belts are absolutely stunning.  Never in my life could I afford even half of a shoe, but a girl can dream.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Melissa Freeman permalink
    August 27, 2010 9:24 AM

    wow, stunning

  2. Shinu permalink
    August 27, 2010 9:33 AM

    Azzedine Alaia is one of my favorite designers of all time – a close second to McQueen 🙂 Truly elegant designs and clothes. He’s amazing! Have a great time in Dallas!

  3. Jara permalink
    August 27, 2010 6:26 PM

    Wow am I that much older than you to know Axxedine Alaia? I don’t know what you were doing in the 80s but I was reading every Vogue magazine! He was a STAPLE then, so amazing! Feelin old!!

  4. Jara permalink
    August 27, 2010 6:28 PM

    Oops Gemma is helping me type! Azzedine

Leave a Reply

