Skip to content

My Year in Photos

January 2, 2011

Obviously I love fashion, hence the fashion blog.  However, I wouldn’t be representing myself accurately if I didn’t really show all sides of my life.  Honestly, 95% of my life is my kids.  Most moments of my life are found in the kitchen, either doing dishes or preparing a meal or snack for my little ones.  They are awesome and I’m sure my blog would be a lot different if I wasn’t tending to them most days.  However, I love our little world and wouldn’t change a thing.  I thought it would be fun to give you a little peek into my life this past year so you can see what I’ve been doing, outside of blogging. :)

In February 2010 I went to the Ukraine with my good friend Cyndi to visit my “other child”, Nadiya. (she’s the one in the pink)  She is a precious 13 year old girl who will always be a part of our family, after spending the summer with us in 2009.  Someday, we hope she will be here with us forever.  This photo was taken of her and her cousin Nastya after Cyndi and I bought them matching vests at the mall in Odessa, UKR.

Here is my husband Jeff trying to get a Thomas the tank engine out of my daughter’s hair.  Typical situation on any given day. :)

My daughter Elke (on the left) with her BFF Evie this last summer.

Other than blogging, I might be found sketching designs for my handbag line called Dolly & Angel.  We got picked up by Nordstrom last  month for Spring 2011 and could not be more excited!  Hopefully we continue designing marketable bags and expand the company this year!

Here is a shot of my partner, Jara at work.  She is a fascinating creature.  She runs a highly successful spa/salon, a handbag business and last week opened her first restaurant here in Tulsa, which is called Gemma’s…named after her youngest child.  The food is fresh and AMAZING.  Did I mention she has 5 kids??!!!

Here I am in Maui last April.  My husband won this all expense paid trip through his company.  It was such an awesome vacation for us…. much needed with 2 kids and 3 jobs between the 2 of us.  Thanks babe, that was great!!!

Here is a photo of Jeff and I at my dear friend Carrie’s wedding in October.  It was such a fun night and I’m so happy for her and her wonderful husband.  Note: You can see Carrie, the bride, over my shoulder on the right.

This is my BFF Dana.  This was a small get together at her house one night this past year.  We talk on the phone probably 4 times a day, no joke.  Since our kids are the exact same age, we are busy and spend most of our lives working, running errands and doing things with the kids.  Fortunately, we get together fairly often.

Here is my other BFF Katie.  She and her husband Scott and Jeff are taking shots out of sippy cups.  Yep, life changes a lot once you have kids!  Sorry for the dark photos…taken at night with my iphone.

Here are my kids Elke (4) and Lars (2) doing a “raindance” outside in our front yard

Here is my friend Katie’s little boy Hunter in Elke’s tutu.  Priceless.  I couldn’t resist this shot!!

Last but not least, my favorite iphone picture of my kids this year!  This is a rare moment to catch them in a loving embrace, haha:)  It was so sweet and natural so I grabbed my phone to capture the moment.

So there it is in a nutshell.  We were crazy busy last year and I can’t believe how quickly the year flew by!!!  I am excited for all that’s in store for 2011.  I appreciate all of my readers, friends, fellow bloggers etc.  The sweet comments are SO wonderful and appreciated!!  I hope everyone has a fantastic year!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Michelle permalink
    January 2, 2011 4:35 PM

    Happy New Year! Love the pics! Keep up the good work.

  2. Shannon Stone permalink
    January 2, 2011 8:34 PM

    It’s fun to look back isn’t it, and recall all the sweet, simple moments from the past year. Our lives are blessed beyond measure! Happy 2011 to you all! Hope we can see you sometime this year! P.S. Can’t wait to see your spring line!!! :)

  3. Gretchen OLDHAM permalink
    January 12, 2011 2:33 PM

    Love the pics (your children are ridiculously gorgeous like their parents) – but I am ready for a new post … I want to see what you got for Xmas – anything from your wishlists? How is the designing coming along? BTW, I am digging the biker-inspired stuff I have been seeing for spring… your thoughts? love you XOXOXO

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

